Welcome to JCCRegs!

Sign In
About JCCRegs.com

 

To subscribe, contact a  
JCC Representative  
at (281) 578-3388  

Proposed 2023-2028 National OCS Oil and Gas Leasing Program - Virtual Open House (8/29/22)
Event  
Date(s)August 29, 2022(18:00 - 21:00)
Venue:Online
On July 1, 2022, the Department of the Interior (DOI) announced the availability of the Proposed Program for the 2023-2028 National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program, as well as the Draft Programmatic Environmental Impact Statement (Draft PEIS) for the 2023-2028 Program for public comments.

The Proposed Program includes no more than ten potential lease sales in the Gulf of Mexico (GOM) and an option for one potential lease sale in the northern portion of the Cook Inlet of Alaska. No lease sales are proposed for the other Alaska planning areas, nor for the Atlantic or Pacific planning areas during the five-year period.

The Notice of Availability for the Proposed Program and Draft PEIS published in the Federal Register on Friday, July 8, 2022, which initiated a 90-day public comment period.

During the public comment period, BOEM will also host four live virtual open house meetings for the public to speak live with BOEM staff about the 2023-2028 Proposed Program. Times below are provided in both Central Time and Eastern Daylight Time (time listed above is Central Time only).
  • Tuesday, Aug 23, 4 – 7 pm ET / 3 – 6 pm CT
  • Thursday, Aug 25, 5 – 8 pm ET / 4 – 7 pm CT
  • Monday, Aug 29, 7 – 10 pm ET / 6 – 9 pm CT
  • Wednesday, Aug 31, 8 – 11 pm ET / 7 – 10 pm CT


To register for the public meetings, go to: https://forms.gle/WqTN6z9YFTRUSsbH8.

For information on the 2023-2028 Proposed Program, Draft PEIS, virtual meetings and how to submit comments, please visit BOEM's website.
Point of Contact:Tammy Muckenfuss, BOEM
Email:tammy.muckenfuss@boem.gov / (202) 716-7652
Event Website:https://www.boem.gov/oil-gas-energy/national-program/national-ocs-oil-and-gas-leasing-program-2023-2028